

+91 878 942 7948 +91 950 449 5245 Opp. Lane of Dr. Amit Mukherjee Hospital, East Jail Road, Ranchi

Andhra Pradesh

1. Simhadri Super Thermal Power Plant

- **Type**: Coal
- **Capacity**: 2,000 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
- **Owned By:** NTPC Limited
- Location: Visakhapatnam
- Year of Commissioning: 2002
- 2. Vijayawada Thermal Power Station
 - **Type**: Coal
 - **Capacity**: 1,760 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - **Owned By:** APGENCO
 - **Location**: Vijayawada
 - Year of Commissioning: 1979
- 3. Rayalaseema Thermal Power Plant
 - Type: Coal
 - **Capacity**: 1,650 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - **Owned By**: APGENCO
 - **Location**: Kadapa
 - Year of Commissioning: 1994

Bihar

1. Barauni Thermal Power Station

- **Type**: Coal
- Capacity: 720 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
- Owned By: BSEB
- Location: Barauni
- Year of Commissioning: 1962
- 2. Kahalgaon Super Thermal Power Station
 - Type: Coal
 - Capacity: 2,340 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - **Owned By:** NTPC Limited
 - Location: Kahalgaon
 - Year of Commissioning: 1992

Chhattisgarh

- 1. Korba Super Thermal Power Plant
 - Type: Coal



+91 878 942 7948 +91 950 449 5245 Opp. Lane of Dr. Amit Mukherjee Hospital, East Jail Road, Ranchi

- **Capacity**: 2,600 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
- **Owned By**: NTPC Limited
- Location: Korba
- Year of Commissioning: 1983
- 2. Sipat Thermal Power Plant
 - Type: Coal
 - Capacity: 2,980 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - Owned By: NTPC Limited
 - Location: Bilaspur
 - Year of Commissioning: 2008

Gujarat

- 1. Mundra Thermal Power Station
 - Type: Coal
 - **Capacity**: 4,620 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - **Owned By**: Adani Power
 - Location: Mundra
 - Year of Commissioning: 2009
- 2. Ukai Thermal Power Station
 - Type: Coal
 - Capacity: 1,110 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
 - Owned By: GSECL
 - o Location: Ukai
 - Year of Commissioning: 1974
- 3. Tata Mundra Ultra Mega Power Project
 - Type: Coal
 - **Capacity**: 4,000 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - **Owned By**: Tata Power
 - **Location**: Mundra
 - Year of Commissioning: 2012

Haryana

1. Panipat Thermal Power Station

- **Type**: Coal
- Capacity: 1,360 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
- **Owned By**: HPGCL
- **Location**: Panipat
- Year of Commissioning: 1979



+91 878 942 7948 +91 950 449 5245 Opp. Lane of Dr. Amit Mukherjee Hospital, East Jail Road, Ranchi

2. Rajiv Gandhi Thermal Power Station

- **Type**: Coal
- **Capacity**: 1,200 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
- **Owned By**: HPGCL
- Location: Hisar
- Year of Commissioning: 2010

Jharkhand

- 1. Patratu Thermal Power Station
 - Type: Coal
 - Capacity: 840 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
 - **Owned By**: Jharkhand State Electricity Board (JSEB)
 - **Location**: Patratu
 - Year of Commissioning: 1966
- 2. Tenughat Thermal Power Station
 - **Type**: Coal
 - Capacity: 420 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
 - **Owned By**: Tenughat Vidyut Nigam Limited (TVNL)
 - Location: Bokaro
 - Year of Commissioning: 1995

Karnataka

1. Raichur Thermal Power Station

- **Type**: Coal
- Capacity: 1,720 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
- Owned By: KPCL
- Location: Raichur
- Year of Commissioning: 1985
- 2. Bellary Thermal Power Station
 - Type: Coal
 - **Capacity**: 1,700 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - Owned By: KPCL
 - **Location**: Bellary
 - Year of Commissioning: 2007

Madhya Pradesh

1. Vindhyachal Super Thermal Power Station

 \circ **Type:** Coal



+91 878 942 7948 +91 950 449 5245 Opp. Lane of Dr. Amit Mukherjee Hospital, East Jail Road, Ranchi

- Capacity: 4,760 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
- **Owned By**: NTPC Limited
- **Location**: Singrauli
- Year of Commissioning: 1987
- 2. Sasan Ultra Mega Power Project
 - **Type**: Coal
 - Capacity: 3,960 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - Owned By: Reliance Power
 - Location: Singrauli
 - Year of Commissioning: 2013

Maharashtra

- 1. Chandrapur Super Thermal Power Station
 - Type: Coal
 - **Capacity**: 2,920 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - **Owned By**: MAHAGENCO
 - Location: Chandrapur
 - Year of Commissioning: 1983

2. Dahanu Thermal Power Station

- **Type**: Coal
- Capacity: 500 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
- **Owned By**: Reliance Infrastructure
- **Location**: Dahanu
- Year of Commissioning: 1995

Odisha

1. Talcher Super Thermal Power Station

- Type: Coal
- **Capacity**: 3,000 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
- **Owned By:** NTPC Limited
- Location: Talcher
- Year of Commissioning: 1995
- 2. IB Thermal Power Station
 - Type: Coal
 - **Capacity**: 1,740 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV
 - **Owned By**: OPGC
 - Location: Jharsuguda
 - Year of Commissioning: 1994



+91 950 449 5245

+91 878 942 7948

Opp. Lane of Dr. Amit Mukherjee Hospital, East Jail Road, Ranchi

1. Guru Gobind Singh Super Thermal Power Plant

- **Type**: Coal
- Capacity: 920 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
- Owned By: PSPCL
- Location: Ropar
- Year of Commissioning: 1984
- 2. Guru Nanak Dev Thermal Plant
 - **Type**: Coal
 - Capacity: 440 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
 - **Owned By**: PSPCL
 - **Location**: Bathinda
 - Year of Commissioning: 1974

Rajasthan

1. Kota Thermal Power Station

- **Type**: Coal
- Capacity: 1,240 MW
- Generation Voltage Level: 220 kV
- Owned By: RVUNL
- Location: Kota
- Year of Commissioning: 1983
- 2. Suratgarh Super Thermal Power Plant
 - Type: Coal
 - Capacity: 1,500 MW
 - Generation Voltage Level: 400 kV